Police Awards

The Chief's Award (Officer of the Year)

This award is given to a member of the Department who has rendered a service beyond the course of duty and /or because of diligence, tenacity, and perseverance has rendered a service to the Department; or, acts in a manner that brings credit to the Skiatook Police Department and supports the goals of the organization.

2008 Winner Tony Harper

Tony Harper

2009 Winner Jesse Brewer

Jesse Brewer

2010 Winner Jerry Bullard

Jerry Bullard

2011 Winner Travis Q. Foster

Travis Q. Foster

2012 Winner Brandon Foshee

Brandon Foshee

The Top Gun Award

Officers compete against one another throughout the year during firearms training with their first scores of each training session counting toward the award. At the end of the year, the Officer with the highest shooting scores is given the award.

2009 Winner Robert Herring

Robert Herring

2010 Winner Chris Tinsley

Chris Tinsley
2011 Winner
Wes Henderson

Chief's Appreciation Award (Civilian Employee of the Year)

This award is given to the Employee who demonstrates an above average knowledge of their job responsibilities and delivers a high quality job performance and services. Employee demonstrates professionalism in dealing with the public, being mindful of how his or her attitude and actions are perceived. Employee demonstrates a spirit consistent with the values and goals of the Skiatook Police Department.

2010 Winner Albert Ridenour

Albert Ridenour

2011 Winner Mary Holycross

Mary Holycross

2012 Winner Heath Cox

Heath Cox